From Myanmar
Jump to: navigation, search

The Nine Gems (Sri Navaratna)

A "Nava Ratna" talisman set with nine perfect gems. In the center is a 95% flawless "red lotus" colored 1 carat Burmese RUBY surrounded (clockwise from the top) by flawless diamond, flawless "natural" pearl, flawless red coral, flawless hessonite, flawless blue sapphire, flawless cat's eye, flawless yellow sapphire, and flawless tsavorite.

1) Ruby for the Sun,

2) Pearl for the Moon,

3) Coral for Mars,

4) Emerald for Mercury,

5) Yellow sapphire for Jupiter,

6) Diamond for Venus,

7) Blue sapphire for Saturn,

8) Hessonite for Rahu (the ascending node of the Moon)

9) Cat's eye for Ketu (the descending node of the Moon).

More details at Sri Navaratna - The 9 Planetary Gems